The Mary Tyler Moore Show

The Mary Tyler Moore Show

Sep. 19, 1970
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

Season Nov. 23, 2018
    Season Nov. 23, 2018
      Season Nov. 23, 2018
        1Season 1 Sep. 19, 1970
        2Season 2 Sep. 18, 1971
        3Season 3 Sep. 16, 1972
        4Season 4 Sep. 15, 1973



        Mary Tyler Moore isMary Richards
        Mary Richards
        Ed Asner isLou Grant
        Lou Grant
        Gavin MacLeod isMurray Slaughter
        Murray Slaughter
        Ted Knight isTed Baxter
        Ted Baxter
        Georgia Engel isGeorgette Franklin
        Georgette Franklin
        Betty White isSue Ann Nivens
        Sue Ann Nivens

        Video trailer


        The Mary Tyler Moore Show is an American television sitcom created by James L. Brooks and Allan Burns that aired on CBS from 1970 to 1977. The program was a television breakthrough, with the first never-married, independent career woman as the central character: “As Mary Richards, a single woman in her thirties, Moore presented a character different from other single TV women of the time. She was not widowed or divorced or seeking a man to support her.”

        It has also been cited as “one of the most acclaimed television programs ever produced” in US television history. It received high praise from critics, including Emmy Awards for Outstanding Comedy Series three years in a row, and continued to be honored long after the final episode aired.

        The Mary Tyler Moore Show
        The Mary Tyler Moore Show
        Original title The Mary Tyler Moore Show
        First air date Sep. 19, 1970
        Last air date Mar. 19, 1977
        Seasons 7
        Episodes 168
        Duration 30m

        Similar titles

        Aaron Stone
        Marry Him If You Dare
        Kim Possible
        Some Girls
        Body of Proof
        School of Rock
        The Break with Michelle Wolf
        Wendell and Vinnie
        Jonah From Tonga