The Jetsons

The Jetsons

Sep. 23, 1962
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 23, 1962
2Season 2 Sep. 01, 1984
    3Season 3 Oct. 19, 1987



      Jean Vander Pyl isRosie the Robot (voice)
      Rosie the Robot (voice)
      Janet Waldo isJudy Jetson (voice)
      Judy Jetson (voice)
      George O'Hanlon isGeorge Jetson (voice)
      George Jetson (voice)
      Penny Singleton isJane Jetson (voice)
      Jane Jetson (voice)
      Daws Butler isElroy Jetson (voice)
      Elroy Jetson (voice)
      Don Messick isAstro (voice)
      Astro (voice)
      Mel Blanc isCosmo S. Spacely (voice)
      Cosmo S. Spacely (voice)
      Frank Welker isOrbitty (voice)
      Orbitty (voice)

      Video trailer


      The Jetsons is an American animated sitcom produced by Hanna-Barbera, originally airing in primetime from 1962-1963, then later as part of the weekday/weekend morning programming block called The Funtastic World of Hanna-Barbera, until 1987. New episodes were produced from 1984-1987 as well. It was Hanna-Barbera’s Space Age counterpart to The Flintstones. Reruns can be seen frequently on Boomerang.

      While the Flintstones live in a world with machines powered by birds and dinosaurs, the Jetsons live in the year 2062 in a futuristic utopia of elaborate robotic contraptions, aliens, holograms, and whimsical inventions.

      The original series comprised 24 episodes and aired on Sunday nights on ABC beginning September 23, 1962, with primetime reruns continuing through September 8, 1963. At the time of its debut, it was the first program ever to be broadcast in color on ABC-TV. In contrast, The Flintstones, while always produced in color, was broadcast in black-and-white for its first two seasons. Following its primetime run, the series aired on Saturday mornings for decades, starting on ABC for the 1963-64 season and then in future seasons on CBS and NBC.

      The Jetsons
      The Jetsons
      The Jetsons
      The Jetsons
      The Jetsons
      Original title The Jetsons
      First air date Sep. 23, 1962
      Last air date Mar. 10, 2002
      Seasons 3
      Episodes 76
      Duration 30m

      Similar titles

      The Adventures of Puss in Boots
      The Lion Guard
      Popeye the Sailor
      The Amazing World of Gumball
      Phineas and Ferb
      Transformers: Prime
      Death Note
      Marvel’s Spider-Man
      Samurai Jack
      Wild Kratts
      Batman Beyond
      Jimmy Two-Shoes