Gilligan’s Island

Gilligan’s Island

Sep. 26, 1964
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 26, 1964
    2Season 2 Sep. 16, 1965
      3Season 3 Sep. 12, 1966



      Bob Denver isGilligan
      Alan Hale Jr. isJonas
      Jonas "The Skipper" Grumby
      Russell Johnson isRoy
      Roy "The Professor" Hinkley
      Jim Backus isThurston Howell
      Thurston Howell
      Natalie Schafer isEunice
      Eunice "Lovey" Wentworth Howell
      Tina Louise isGinger Grant
      Ginger Grant
      Dawn Wells isMary Ann Summers
      Mary Ann Summers


      Gilligan’s Island is an American sitcom created and produced by Sherwood Schwartz and originally produced by United Artists Television. The situation comedy series featured Bob Denver; Alan Hale, Jr.; Jim Backus; Natalie Schafer; Tina Louise; Russell Johnson; and Dawn Wells. It aired for three seasons on the CBS network from September 26, 1964, to September 4, 1967. Originally sponsored by Philip Morris & Company and Procter & Gamble, the show followed the comic adventures of seven castaways as they attempted to survive the island on which they had been shipwrecked. Most episodes revolve around the dissimilar castaways’ conflicts and their failed attempts to escape their plight.

      Gilligan’s Island ran for a total of 98 episodes. The first season, consisting of 36 episodes, was filmed in black-and-white. These episodes were later colorized for syndication. The show’s second and third seasons and the three television movie sequels were filmed in color.

      The show enjoyed solid ratings during its original run, then grew in popularity during decades of syndication, especially in the 1970s and 1980s when many markets ran the show in the late afternoon after school. Today, the title character of Gilligan is widely recognized as an American cultural icon.

      Gilligan’s Island
      Gilligan’s Island
      Gilligan’s Island
      Gilligan’s Island
      Original title Gilligan's Island
      First air date Sep. 26, 1964
      Last air date Apr. 17, 1967
      Seasons 3
      Episodes 99
      Duration 30m

      Similar titles

      Take the Tower
      Our Cartoon President
      Another Miss Oh
      The Cromarties
      Girl Meets Bear
      Surviving Jack
      I’m Dying Up Here
      Mr. Pickles
      The Next Step
      As Told by Ginger
      Legend of Master Legend
      All That